The Job Settings pane contains advanced configuration options for your job. The Job Settings pane appears at the right side of the Job modal window when the Configure tab is selected; if you have a job node selected, selecting the Job Settings button from the lower left corner of the modal will re-display the Job Settings pane.
COMMENT The Comment field is a simple informational text field for the job. It does not report anywhere or appear anywhere beyond this modal.
BANDWIDTH LIMIT The Bandwidth control can be used to throttle upload speeds from the source. It is primarily useful for instances where an on-premise server is the source and the upload bandwidth is intensively used by other applications on the same company network. While throttling CFP’s bandwidth may improve other applications’ performance in some cases where the upload is in extreme demand, CFP already uses several strategies to share the network with other traffic, so that reducing CFP bandwidth may not optimize overall network performance.
If the Bandwidth control is pushed all the way to the right:
- no throttling will occur.
- Cloud FastPath will transfer data at the maximum speed attainable, and the speed listed below the control (i.e., GBps) will not apply. Note that while CFP will transfer data at maximum speed, it will still share the network if other applications require upload space.
To throttle Bandwidth and ensure that CFP never uses more than a set portion of the upload space available, move the Bandwidth control to the maximum speed you want CFP to consume. Note that each CFP job runs with the Bandwidth setting that is effected at the start of the job; any further adjustments over the course of the job are ignored.
Control when this job can run You can use this option to prevent the job from running. There are three options:
- ‘From dashboard or scheduler’ enables job to run with no access limitations. This is the default behavior if nothing is selected from the dropdown.
- ‘Only from scheduler’ enables job to run if it is configured to do so via the scheduler, but the job cannot be started manually.
- ‘Never’ prevents the job from running at all.
NOTE: If a job is locked, the transfer buttons on the dashboard will still be enabled, but if a user attempts to start the job, a message will pop up in the orange status bar below the blue ribbon on the dashboard, indicating that the job is locked.
WRITE REPORT FILE This option is selected by default. When selected, CFP will write a .csv file to the target that documents your job run. Tervela strongly recommends that you leave this option selected.
USE ACCOUNT MAPPING This checkbox is only available if you have the Account Mapping option and have configured your job with valid systems for account mapping. See Account Mapping for more information.
OVERWRITE If this box is selected, newer files from the source will overwrite older ones on the target that have the same name. If this box is deselected, files on the source will never overwrite files on the target that have the same name (no synchronization will take place).
DEEP SCAN Deep scan uses advanced, scrutinizing methods for determining whether the files on the source match the files on the target. Because each file is inspected far more intensively, Deep Scan requires more time to run, and is primarily recommended for data transfers where file corruption is a possibility on one or both ends of the transfer. Note files that transfer without Deep Scan are checked for filename, last modification date, and checksum, which is more than sufficient for the vast majority of business data transfer applications. Deep Scan can also be used during simulations to detect files that have permissions issues such EPERM access to owner information. Files that have EPERM for owner information will appear in the simulation report as read-errors.
MIRROR DELETIONS If this box is selected, files that are on the target but not on the source will be deleted. USE CAUTION WITH THIS OPTION. Because of the potential for unintended data loss, the recommended procedure for using this option is:
1: Run a job with the ‘Mirror Deletions’ box unchecked to do the initial migration.
2: Delete files or folders on your source that you no longer want/need on the target and rerun the job with the ‘Mirror Deletions’ still unchecked. Once the job has completed, click on the job name in the dashboard and select the History button to call up the History tab in the job modal window. Select the ‘View Files transferred’ link for that particular job run to call up the on-screen transfer log:
3: Select the ‘source-missing’ filter from the ‘All Statuses’ menu:
The files and folders listed as ‘source-missing’ will be deleted if you run the job with the ‘Mirror Deletions’ box checked:
4: Check the ‘Mirror Deletions’ box and rerun the job. You will see a pop-up confirming that you want to run a job where files will be deleted:
After job is completed you should see the files/folders identified in step 2 deleted from your target.
5: If you click on the ‘View Files transferred’ link for the latest job run, you will see a new filter called ‘deleted’ in the ‘All Statuses’ menu. This will list all files and folders that have been deleted from the target on that run:
TCP DATA CONNECTIONS This field specifies the number of connections between a Windows app and Cloud POP. The default value for this field is 2. Increasing this value may improve performance for jobs where the Windows app is installed far from the Cloud POP (e.g., Windows computer in Asia, Cloud POP in US), and performance is less than expected, given the network’s bandwidth. Testing is recommended to determine the optimal value for this field.
SYNC FILE VERSIONS If this checkbox is selected, all versions of files in the selected data set will be transferred to the target. Note that this option must be consistent for every transfer of a file: if you transfer a file without version syncing, you will not be able to sync versions afterward.
MAX FILE VERSIONS The maximum number of versions to transfer to the target. This field will only display if Sync File Versions is selected first. Consult your target cloud service provider for limits that they support on the absolute max number of versions for a single file.