View Only Role

View Only Mode is a means by which users can access data about their jobs, including job progress, historical reports, and job completion status, but cannot configure or run jobs.  It is ideal for:

  • partners and consultants who are running migrations for their own customers
  • large companies where stakeholders in the migration wish to monitor the progress of the migration, but lack the expertise to run or configure it.

Adding a View-Only User

  1. You must be an Admin for your CFP account. Go to Account (in upper right corner of dashboard) > Settings > Users.
  2. When you add the new user, ensure that “Can Edit” remains deselected.
  3. For additional information on adding users to your account, see Accounts Settings.
  4. Tasks that View-only users can do are listed immediately below.

View-only User Tasks

In Viewer-only mode, you can:

  1. View the Dashboard, including monitoring running jobs.
  2. View job configuration.
  3. View historical data of transfer runs.
  4. View Simulation and Analysis historical data.
  5. You can export reports of historical data to Excel spreadsheets, which can be shared with other members of the migration team.
  6. View billing data, such as total data consumed.
Updated on May 6, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment